Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

We had a pleasant experience buying our new Honda. Paul was very professional, courtesy, helpful, and very knowledgable about the Passport even driving the car to demonstrate all the accessories that we were unfamiliar with. He followed up with a call the next day to not only inquire about the car but the drive home. Paul is an asset to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

It the best customer service I ever experienced and I so happy and joyful for the car that I get . It the best place you come if you think about getting a car !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2022

Everyone at Hagerstown Honda makes purchasing a new Honda a pleasant experience. Our salesman, John was outstanding and we will continue to go to Hagerstown Honda for all our transportation needs. We always recommend Hagerstown Honda to friends, too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

This is our 3rd purchase from Paul at Hagerstown Honda. Paul is knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and his communication is great. Will definitely buy from Paul again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Great experience for an intrepid car buyer. Everything handled quickly and efficiently. I’m quite satisfied!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2022

Great service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2022

Great experience! Jim Smyly was so helpful, ethical and easy to work with. Hagerstown Kia has a fantastic team! I love my new Kia Carnival.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

The salesman was excellent! Very helpful and courteous. Consider our feelings on the purchase of buying a vehicle. Would recommend our friends to deal with Paul.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Had a positive experience at Hagerstown Honda. Paul and his team made purchasing my brand new 2022 Honda Ridgeline so easy. Would recommend this dealership as well as Paul to anyone who might be in the market for a new Honda!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2022

Purchased a preowned Honda Civic and took our car to Hagerstown Honda for a complete checkup. The service people are first class, gave us a tour of the service area. Clean and professional. Replaced parts under factory warranty at no charge! Alignment is perfect for our new tires. Refreshing to find a dealership that puts its customers first.... We will return to Hagerstown Honda.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Paul, Chad and Daren were outstanding. Definitely worth the trip from Virginia. Experience with CMA in Winchester was horrible. Walked out after they changed the monthly payment after I had put the deposit down. Will never go back. Miller was much better.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Very pleased with John and his team on helping me get into my brand new 2022 Honda Civic ! John went above and beyond, even contacting me off the clock to get me in my dream car. John is you’re man if your looking for a car !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

Paul was welcoming and spent time showing me different cars. After I made my decision, he spent more time showing me the features of my car. I have been invited to call or stop by if I have any more questions about the operation of any features. I knew that I wanted a Honda and was happy that I was able to get one at Hagerstown Honda.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Very helpful Very good found the problem i had my suv is running great thanks too Hagerstown Honda

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I hit an object driving up 70 and needed a skid plate removed. The staff were very friendly and cut off my skid plate for free! I'm in debted to these guys and would reccomend anyone go there!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Thanks to Hagerstown Honda, Bob Barnes , for his leadership, polite, solved the problem ( Honda CRV - oil shield) , a positive experience. Earned my trust

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

Great service very satisfied would recommend, Ciro helped me and my dad and was very fast and efficient would come here again in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Had a problem with my car starting, had it towed to Hagerstown Honda where they worked on it, they also found I had a broken motor mount that I didn't know about, they did the work very fast and I had my car back quickly, can't say enough about JOSHUA GROVE, SERVICE ADVISOR, he really helped me through this and giving me heads up with everything, also treated me with respect, I would recommend this place for your mechanical needs, I'm very pleased

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

John was great to deal with, no high pressure,and very friendly. Great Job! The finance went well too with, I believe it was Chris. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

We had a great experience with Jim Smyly at Hagerstown Honda. He was courteous and understanding. We never bought a car where the sales person ask if he could say a blessing over the car before we drove off. We need more folks like Jim. Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2022

Just bought my 4th Honda from Hagerstown Honda , this time a CRV. Each time over the past 12 years I have worked with John Williams. I would most definitely recommend this dealership ( obviously I keep going back) and more importantly I recommend working with John for your purchase. The entire staff is friendly and the dealership welcoming. John Williams goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service and takes great pride in his product, and doesn't quit until he gets you into a vehicle at a price you are comfortable with. along with attention to details in reviewing your ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

This 2022 CRV is the 4th Honda that I have purchased from Hagerstown Honda, and from John Williams over the past 12 years. John is amazing and definitely one that goes the extra mile to assure customer satisfaction. The dealership is clean and all of the staff is very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend Hagerstown Honda and be sure to ask for John Williams to work with someone that won't stop until he gets you the deal you want! Thank you John for a pleasant car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Ryan Harnish is great to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2022

Staff was welcoming. Ryan was great at explaining the details of my new Pilot. Everyone was professional that I encountered

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2022

Everyone I interacted with at the dealership was professional, respectful, and knowledgeable. All aspects of the transaction were implemented efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

Excellent

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

Nice employees but they nickel and dime you for oil changes and repairs.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Paul was absolutely amazing he was very knowledgeable about the car even helped my grandma with her car. He was really nice and loved to show us everything the car had to offer definitely will recommend Honda dealership to everyone

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Express service is always helpful, always fast.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2022

John Williams was excellent and very professional. We had a great experience and had all questions answered. We love Honda and know we are doing a great purchase. Everybody was so welcoming!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2022

Everyone at Hagerstown Honda was very helpful from web site chat, phone call to driving and purchasing a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2022

Very pleased with the experience. Paul was excellent through the whole process. I would highly recommend theses guys to anyone. Everyone was awesome to work with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Sales team treated me with respect and went above and beyond to be transparent and meet my needs. I dealt with saleswoman, Shannon, and Chad for financing. I researched small cars prior. C&D, Motor trend, JD power still rating Civic (Sport Touring) top of it's league. Still a fun, responsive, sporty, efficient...I just can't say enough! LOVE my car!!!! Prices did go up this year. Manufacturing went down, supply and demand issues... I am pessimistic that it will improve within a year, so I bought now. Be aware prices are very close, elsewhere.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Buy from Hagerstown Honda because of their above and beyond service! You will win in the end, regardless of how great of a deal when buying a vehicle, because of the total cost of ownership. I did not buy my car here. A different dealer ignored my A/C issue until it broke just outside of warranty. Honda of America worked with Hagerstown Honda to offer the replacement via goodwill. This means Hagerstown Honda split the cost with Honda of America...the cost they had zero responsibility for. They took ownership and apologized for my poor Honda experience that another ...

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Bought a 2020 Ridgeline RTLE couple months ago from Ben. I can only speak for my experience with him.. Good dude, good management and not over bearing and pushy like other dealers. Would recommend Ben and Hagerstown.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Great staff went above and beyond to help with insurance snafu and finance options. Nice play area for the kids. Everyone was cognizant of my time so...didn't take as long as I thought it would to seal the deal. REALLY LOVING my 2022 Civic touring. 🥰 If you don't do the custom trim package for the leather, wireless, heated seats...do it for the 9speaker Bose surround sound.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2022

Hagerstown Honda’s been my dealer for sales, service & parts for 27 years. NEVER had a bad experience. Everyone is friendly & professional & prices are more than fair. Bill Crouse is my service advisor & he’s GREAT! My wife & I have had Hondas forever - they don’t break down much, but when they do - AND for regular service - Hagerstown Honda is my choice.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

John was SUPER FRIENDLY and knowledgeable!! He answered all of our questions and he was very proud of the vehicles that he represented...Everyone at the dealership were attentive...We will be back and will bring friends and family...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

Rodney, Darian, And Ian were really great through the whole process in helping me get my new vehicle and keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

Thank you to all the staff at Hagerstown Honda and Ryan Keyser for making my experience buying my first Honda a great one! Ryan is very friendly, professional, and was so knowledgeable on the vehicle! I recommend going to see Ryan if you looking for a new vehicle. Very happy with my purchase and the experience I had there!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Everyone was very nice and professional. I dealt with several employees and each person was super friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Very good experience. Sale person was great. Everyone was very nice. We will buy here again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

Very easy buying process. Saw the car I wanted online and was able to do most of the transaction online. Easy and simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2022

I have dealt with Hagerstown Honda for over 15 years. The Service department has always been amazing. Buying a new vehicle has never been the easiest process as it is extremely time consuming. After over a year of trying to decide I found my vehicle. Well actually I went to have my current car serviced and ended up talking to Paul, then a test drive, and oh well I had to have it. Paul was great, not overbearing. He is amazing at explaining the numerous technical and non technical things about your vehicle. Money man Chad was equally as pleasant and ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

I just had the best experience at Hagerstown Honda kia purchasing my used Honda CRV with Jim Smyly! Jim thanks a million. Also, the financing manager was very helpful. Thanks again. Jackie

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

John Williams provided outstanding service throughout my purchase! He was most courteous, friendly, and informative. I could not have asked for a better buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2022

Clean environment, good service

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

They are always very nice people to talk with. However, they are doing a $5,000 markup on their vehicles. Just because they can. When other local dealerships are not doing so. They have lost a customer for buying new cars. However the service department and the used car lot are excellent to work with and I have never had an issue or problem with these departments.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2022

paul was great to work with so was every one else . very nice place to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

I HAVEN'T been there JUST YET but I will go Friday! They are PROMPT AT REPLYING TO ANY AND ALL QUESTIONS! WILL GIVE MY RATING AND REVIEW AFTER VISITING TOO!♡

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2022

Jim Smyly made our car buying experience a breeze. He was great to work with!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2022

The best salesman you can find! Very helpful, patient, kind and intelligent at his job.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Went to help get my son his first vehicle in his own name. Ciro is the salesman I've always gone to and he came through for us once again. Helped us narrow down our selections, test drove the ones we liked and went with the favorite. Paperwork was fast and easy and even with the higher cost of vehicles these days financing was very fair. My son is thrilled with his new CR-V and monthly payment so we will go back to Ciro for any new car needs we have in the future.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2022

John Williams was excellent giving us all the information, took plenty time with us. Friendly and courteous!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Bought my last two cars from here. Great Service

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Friendly, bought 3 vehicles

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2022

Paul was wonderful! Told me everything I needed to know about each car I was interested in. He really listened to the needs of my family and helped me pick a car that was right for us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Paul was very helpful and informative about information! Very friendly to talk to and has zero problem helping you at anytime! I'll definitely recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2022

Process was so smooth! Entire staff was friendly and helpful! Great experience! Will recommend to anyone!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2021

Very clean and friendly atmosphere in the Dealership. I was greeted by Paul when I entered the building and he easily assisted me with purchasing the CR-V I wanted. Paul was very knowledgeable about the CR-V and was enjoyable to talk to while we waited for paperwork.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Excellent sales people to work with! Highly recommend seeing Jim Smyly for your new and used needs!! Perfect last name for this fella! Worked to get me a great deal on this 2018 Civic Hatchback EX 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

Could not ask for more! On trip from Maryland to Kentucky, discovered headlight out too late night before leaving to have bulb replaced. Saw dealership from highway, explained my dilemma and was in and out in 20 minutes or less. Service guys were very nice.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2021

John Williams was excellent to with. He answered my questions and explained everything. I was reachable when I needed to contact him.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Hagerstown Honda is the only place I take my 4 family Hondas regularly for service. Bill and John are very thorough and fair, and my experience with them over 14 years has taught me to trust them. Thank you, Bill and John!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Loved our experience and we love our Honda.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2021

I bought a new Oddessey from Rodney and he was absolutely amazing! From start to finish he was there and answered all of our questions. I recommend asking for Rodney when shopping for a new car.

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2021

Kyle provided all the info we needed to feel comfortable and happy with our purchase, even on a return visit for more operating info on our new hybrid CRV. Staff were very professional and friendly during our visit. We are very happy we found this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2021

John William did an EXCELLENT job of helping us. We are forever grateful. THANK YOU.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2021

We recently bought our Honda Pilot from Hagerstown Honda! Everyone at Honda was so kind and helpful. Tony took his time to help me compare very similar vehicles to get exactly what we wanted. I couldn’t be happier!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

John Williams sold me my 2021 CR-V and provided excellent customer service as he did for my daughter nearly two years ago. John is extremely patient and knowledgeable. He is awesome!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2021

John Williams sold me a 2021 CR-V. Excellent and courteous service was provided! John was extremely patient and allowed me to choose the Honda that best met my needs. Thanks John!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2021

I've have Honda's for years! Their endurance, sales, and service departments never disappoint. Paul made sure the buying/financing experience met my needs and I drove away with a Honda HRV-Sport the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

I love Hagerstown Honda! I have purchased 3 vehicles from them & they have always been great to work with. Paul was wonderful & I have also worked with Kyle who is great, too! Chad was especially wonderful with the financial part of things. They are kind, genuine people. 🙂

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

After going to another dealership and was treated poorly, I went to Hagerstown Honda. John Williams was very attentive to my requests and worked to find me what I wanted. When I went to pick up the car, he spent the time to show me all the features I needed to know. If you want to be right, contact John at Hagerstown Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2021

Paul was really great to work with. He was attentive to my financial situation to ensure that the payment was affordable. Honda does mark up vehicle’s above the MSRP. Also make sure you understand that they will charge you a warranty contract.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

I recently bought a 2021 Honda Accord from John Williams. It was a great experience and an awesome car! Highly recommend Hagerstown Honda!

Google logo
Google Aug 17, 2021

Rodney was a great help with me purchasing a new 2022 Honda Civic Sport! He’s a very personable guy that makes car buying easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2021

My expectations were low. No more stick shifts made for the Civic. No more moon roofs without buying the super sports model. Few cars were on the lot due supply chain problems. But staff were great and helped me through my options. Wound up with a great care at as reasonable price as is possible now. Staff were very knowledgeable and patient with this old school Honda owner. Second car I've bought from them. First one lasted 460K miles. They'll be my choice for any future vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Honda Rod at hagerstown Honda is absolutely amazing to work with and always goes above and beyond for his customers. we have purchased several vehicles from him over the past couple of years and he has become more than just a salesman, he's become a friend. So if you find yourself in the market for a car stop by and see him and you will not be disappointed.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

I've been a customer of this dealership for years now. I think of them as family, hard to believe! Sales team, especially Rodney Faith, is always responsive, helpful and a total joy to see. Service department is also on point. Do I recommend this place? Better believe it!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

My boy Rodney got the stuff, man. Omnipotent. Omniscient. Sovereign. Immutable. How sweet it is, to be the god of Hagerstown Honda, where destiny is made. What a fool you are, to go anywhere else.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

Love Hagerstown Honda!! Great customer service Rodney! Rodney is truly amazing 😊

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Overall the experience was good. Our sales guy Ryan was awesome and helpful and very patient and kind. In this buying environment they were charging a premium for cars. I don't think that's right. That's why they get only 4 stars. I had no choice. I had to buy. My 97 CRV was going on 282000 miles and had some things happen to it. Not worth the money to fix. Ended up buying a new CRV. Everyone stayed very nice even when we would raise out voices. Wait till the car environment gets better to buy.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Hagerstown Honda had a great selection of SUVs for us to choose from. Micha Youngbar was the greatest. He helped us to get a great deal. He was very thorough in showing us all the features on the Pilot. I would definitely buy from him again.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 8, 2021

It was a great experience! Awesome staff!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Tremendously knowledgeable and genuinely helpful in guiding us thru the process of finding, financing and becoming familiar with our new Honda. We feel great about our first Honda purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2021

Bought a Hrv. Rodney was my salesman. He was very helpful. He explained everything to me. Got a test ride love it. I would highly recommend Hagerstown Honda for your next vehicle purchase.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

John was friendly and knowledgeable. He helped make my experience at Hagerstown Honda amazing!!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021


Leave Us A Review